Executive Liability


Get More Information On
Executive Liability Insurance
  • Reload

  • We promise to protect your privacy.
  • Should be Empty:

In today’s business climate of corporate transparency and accountability, an organization’s officers and directors face a myriad of employment-related exposures. Sarbanes-Oxley regulatory mandates and shareholder activism mean directors are more frequently at risk, translating to rising claims and escalating settlement costs.

In the wake of unprecedented corporate scandals in recent years, clearly the trend of corporate accountability applies to large corporations. But privately held companies, including nonprofits, are not exempt from litigation arising out of the management decisions of their boards. They, too, are at risk.

Regardless of your company’s size, the legal cost to defend a director is substantial, as are the potential penalties that can be personally incurred. Due to the personal liability risk—which is not covered under a personal insurance policy—protecting boardroom talent can be a challenge. To help ensure both your officers’ and company’s well-being, a directors’ and officers’ liability insurance (D&O) policy is part of a comprehensive risk financing strategy. 


We’re Here to Help

Whether you’re a nonprofit, privately held or a public company, it is likely that your business can benefit from a D&O policy. Since there is no such thing as a “standard” policy, a professional agent is invaluable when purchasing D&O coverage. We understand your organization and can knowledgeably help design policy language to meet your needs. Call us today to learn more about the appropriate protection for your company against potential directors’ and officers’ liability

 

 

 

 

 

 

These products are sold and serviced by our experienced and professional staff:


Fitzhugh K. Powell, Jr., AAI, CRIS, CWCA
President
e-mail: fpowell@cwpowellins.com
Direct Phone Line: (904) 256-0101
Faye Coleman, CIC
Senior Account Executive - Commercial Lines
e-mail: fcoleman@cwpowellins.com
Direct Phone Line: (904) 256-0069
       


James C. Coleman III, CIC (Rock)
Vice President - Property and Casualty
e-mail: rcoleman@cwpowellins.com
Direct Phone Line: (904) 256-0066
Russell Grice
Senior Account Executive -
Commercial Lines
e-mail: rgrice@cwpowellins.com
Direct Phone Line: (904) 256-0072


Barry Whilden
Director - Large Accounts Division
e-mail: bwhilden@cwpowellins.com
Direct Phone Line: (904) 256-0097
Susan Jordan
Senior Vice President -
Property & Casualty Division
e-mail: sjordan@cwpowellins.com
Direct Phone Line: (904) 256-0075


Gerry Lee, CWCA
Account Executive - Commercial Lines
e-mail: glee@cwpowellins.com
Direct Phone Line: (904) 256-2034



Brenda Otto, CISR
Account Manager - Commercial Lines
e-mail: botto@cwpowellins.com
Direct Phone Line: (904) 256-0085
Tracy Kunz, CISR, CWCS
Account Manager - Commercial Lines
e-mail: tkunz@cwpowellins.com
Direct Phone Line: (904) 256-0071
Joanne Smith, CIC
Account Manager - Commercial Lines
e-mail: jsmith@cwpowellins.com
Direct Phone Line: (904) 256-0089


Terry L. Collins, CIC
Account Manager - Commercial Lines
e-mail: tcollins@cwpowellins.com
Direct Phone Line: (904) 256-0067
Dora Paratore, AAI, CWCS
Account Manager - Commercial Lines
E-mail: dparatore@cwpowellins.com
Direct Phone Line: (904) 256-0096
Annette Evans, ACSR,CWCS
Account Manager - Commercial Lines
e-mail: aevans@cwpowellins.com
Direct Phone Line: (904) 256-0082


     


 

 

 

 

Participating Member In