Construction


Get More Information On
Construction Coverage
  • Reload

  • We promise to protect your privacy.
  • Should be Empty:

Coverage, Saftey, Service: What Contractors Need to Know

You know that insurance is essential for your construction business, but did you know that not all construction insurance brokers are the same? If you tend to compare policies based solely on price and coverage, then you are missing vital services that only select brokers can provide – services that will save you time and money. An expert broker in the construction insurance industry knows that contractors need the right coverages and services that include superior risk control, claims processing and underwriting service.

Your broker should know how to coordinate your various policies to ensure that there are no gaps in coverage. When a claim occurs, a good broker will help liaise with the carriers to sort out who will handle the claim. Some policies may have exclusions that your broker should be aware of and can address with an alternative solution, such as a general liability policy that has a pollution exclusion. If you work in multiple states, that also may have implications for your coverages. Your broker must understand and manage all of these aspects to ensure that you are appropriately covered. Contact one of our construction insurance specialists today for more information.

Coverage, Saftey, Service: What Contractors Need to Know

Possibly no two words strike more fear in the hearts of architects, engineers and contractors than “construction defect.” A claim for construction defect can cost astronomical amounts to correct and defend. And then there’s the damage to your reputation and its impact on your future opportunities for work. It’s enough to break a business. Contact Us for more information on controlling this risk.

Owner Controlled Insurance Program

An Owner-Controlled Insurance Program (OCIP), also known as a “wrap-up”, enables a construction company owner or contractor to protect his or her business and various other contractors involved in a construction project under one policy. Typically, OCIP policies cover Workers’ Compensation, Commercial General Liability, Excess Liability, Design Errors and Omissions and Builder’s Risk Insurance.

Your construction projects are important, as are your business relationships. Contact Us for more information.

 

These products are sold and serviced by our experienced and professional staff:


Fitzhugh K. Powell, Jr. Fitzhugh K. Powell, Jr., AAI, CRIS, CWCA
President
e-mail: fpowell@cwpowellins.com
Direct Phone Line: (904) 256-0101
Faye Coleman, CIC
Senior Account Executive - Commercial Lines
e-mail: fcoleman@cwpowellins.com
Direct Phone Line: (904) 256-0069

James C. Coleman III, CIC (Rock)
Vice President - Property and Casualty
e-mail: rcoleman@cwpowellins.com
Direct Phone Line: (904) 256-0066
Barry Whilden
Director - Large Accounts Division
e-mail: bwhilden@cwpowellins.com
Direct Phone Line: (904) 256-0097

Russell Grice
Senior Account Executive -
Commercial Lines
e-mail: rgrice@cwpowellins.com
Direct Phone Line: (904) 256-0072
Susan Jordan
Senior Vice President -
Property & Casualty Division
e-mail: sjordan@cwpowellins.com
Direct Phone Line: (904) 256-0075

Gerry Lee, CWCA
Account Executive - Commercial Lines
e-mail: glee@cwpowellins.com
Direct Phone Line: (904) 256-2034




Tracy Kunz, CISR, CWCS
Account Manager - Commercial Lines
e-mail: tkunz@cwpowellins.com
Direct Phone Line: (904) 256-0071
Tracy Kunz, CISR, CWCS
Account Manager - Commercial Lines
e-mail: tkunz@cwpowellins.com
Direct Phone Line: (904) 256-0071
Brenda Otto, CISR
Account Manager - Commercial Lines
e-mail: botto@cwpowellins.com
Direct Phone Line: (904) 256-0085


Terry L. Collins, CIC
Account Manager - Commercial Lines
e-mail: tcollins@cwpowellins.com
Direct Phone Line: (904) 256-0067
Dora Paratore, AAI, CWCS
Account Manager - Commercial Lines
E-mail: dparatore@cwpowellins.com
Direct Phone Line: (904) 256-0096
Annette Evans, ACSR,CWCS
Account Manager - Commercial Lines
e-mail: aevans@cwpowellins.com
Direct Phone Line: (904) 256-0082


Joanne Smith, CIC
Account Manager - Commercial Lines
e-mail: jsmith@cwpowellins.com
Direct Phone Line: (904) 256-0089
   


   

 

Participating Member In